Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services

The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), formerly known as the Health Care Financing Administration (HCFA), is the federal agency responsible for administering the Medicare, Medicaid, HIPAA (Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act) and ESRD Networks and several other health-related programs.


CMS contracts The Renal Network, Inc. to provide oversight of dialysis and transplant centers in Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky and Ohio. In 2008, CMS issued new ESRD Conditions for Coverage which outline the standards and regulations for delivery of high-standard, quality care to dialysis patients.


Additional information regarding CMS and it's programs is available at .

Last updated on: February 22, 2008


The Renal Network logo

The Renal Network
911 E. 86th Street,
Suite 202
Indianapolis, IN 46240
Phone: (317) 257-8265
Fax: (317) 257-8291
Patient Line: